Another Small Barnes and Nobles Haul

So I went to Barnes and Nobles after an appointment and I just….got a couple books. As you do at Barnes and Nobles and have no self control! Hope you’re not tired of seeing these!

Anyways I got The Alchemist of Loom by Elise Kova! I’ve been wanting to read this book since Reagan and Sasha talked about it on their channels on Youtube! The cover looks so cool and I hope it’s as good as I’ve been hearing!

Summary: Ari lost everything she once loved when the Five Guilds’ resistance fell to the Dragon King. Now, she uses her unparalleled gift for clockwork machinery in tandem with notoriously unscrupulous morals to contribute to a thriving underground organ market. There isn’t a place on Loom that is secure from the engineer turned thief, and her magical talents are sold to the highest bidder as long as the job defies their Dragon oppressors.

Cvareh would do anything to see his sister usurp the Dragon King and sit on the throne. His family’s house has endured the shame of being the lowest rung in the Dragons’ society for far too long. The Alchemist Guild, down on Loom, may just hold the key to putting his kin in power, if Cvareh can get to them before the Dragon King’s assassins.

When Ari stumbles upon a wounded Cvareh, she sees an opportunity to slaughter an enemy and make a profit off his corpse. But the Dragon sees an opportunity to navigate Loom with the best person to get him where he wants to go.

He offers her the one thing Ari can’t refuse: A wish of her greatest desire, if she brings him to the Alchemists of Loom

I also got Ravage by Tillie Cole! I got the bind up for the first two in the series called Savage Souls I believe so I’ll be reading that soon and diving into this one. Her books sound so deep and angsty so I can’t wait to try them out! Hope they’re as amazing as I’ve heard!

I also got Dating You/Hating You by Christina Lauren! They are one of my all time favorite romance authors and so every book they publish I have to buy it! I’ve heard really great things about this book so I know I’ll enjoy it when I read it this week for the Booktubeathon! I’ll be sure to post a review when I read it!

Summary: Despite the odds against them from an embarrassing meet-awkward at a mutual friend’s Halloween party, Carter and Evie immediately hit it off. Even the realization that they’re both high-powered agents at competing firms in Hollywood isn’t enough to squash the fire.

But when their two agencies merge—causing the pair to vie for the same position—all bets are off. What could have been a beautiful, blossoming romance turns into an all-out war of sabotage. Carter and Evie are both thirtysomething professionals—so why can’t they act like it?

Can Carter stop trying to please everyone and see how their mutual boss is really playing the game? Can Evie put aside her competitive nature long enough to figure out what she really wants in life? Can their actor clients just be something close to human? Whether these two Hollywood love/hatebirds get the storybook Hollywood ending or just a dramedy of epic proportions, you will get to enjoy Christina Lauren’s heartfelt, raucous, and hilarious romance style at its finest.

So if you don’t know, I love reading new adult and adult romances! It’s one of my favorite genres ever. But I sometimes get tired of reading companion series and I always want to look for romance series that follow the same main characters during the entire story.

Which is why the Crossfire series by Sylvia Day is probably my all time favorite romance series! So I was super excited to find out that The Hacker series follows the same characters throughout the entire series! So I decided to pick up the first two books and I hope that I get the chance to just binge read it! I honestly haven’t heard that much about it but I really hope I enjoy it.

Summary: Determined to overcome a difficult past, Erica Hathaway learns early on how to make it on her own. Days after her college graduation she finds herself face to face with a panel of investors who will make or break her fledgling startup. The only thing she didn’t prepare for was going weak in the knees over an arrogant and gorgeous investor who’s seemingly determined to derail her presentation. 

Billionaire and rumored hacker Blake Landon has already made his fortune in software, and he’s used to getting what he wants with very little resistance. Captivated by Erica’s drive and unassuming beauty, he’s wanted nothing more since she stepped into his boardroom. Determined to win her over, he breaks down her defenses and fights for her trust, even if that means sacrificing a level of control he’s grown accustomed to.

But when Blake uncovers a dark secret from Erica’s past, he threatens not just her trust, but the life she’s fought so hard to create.

So let me know in the comments what you’ve gotten recently and stay tuned for other books I have in my second thriftbooks haul that is coming up soon as well as some reviews and other posts!

Leave a Reply

